Wilco Just Released A Free New Album Called ‘Star Wars’

wilco album

Dropping new albums randomly online seems to be the thing to do these days, since the Internet is basically infinite and bands no longer play by the record label’s draconian rules of old when they forced people to wait for Tuesdays to get new music like chumps. No, bands will seemingly release albums whenever they damn well please. It’s even better when bands offer such things for free, because in a world where streaming music for peanuts is the norm, not everyone can be a Neil Young and pull their music from Web-based streaming services.

And that’s what Wilco did today. They released a new album called “Star Wars,” and it features a cat on the cover, because if there are two things myself and others in America love, it’s cats and “Star Wars.” And it’s free at their website, all you have to do is submit an email address and confirm that email address.

Here is the track list:

1. EKG
2. More…
3. Random Name Generator
4. The Joke Explained
5. You Satellite
6. Taste the Ceiling
7. Pickled Ginger
8. Where Do I Begin
9. Cold Slope
10. King Of You
11. Magnetized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close